Calendar

Our School Calendar is available in PDF format, please click here to download.


Date Day School Programme / Activities
January . . 
1/1/2018 Monday Public Holiday – New Year
5/1/2018 Friday Year 1 Orientation : 9.00 – 11.00 a.m
8/1/2018 Monday Start of Academic Year
18/1/2018 Thursday Prefects Installation
23/1 – 8/2/2018 Tuesday – Thursday ISSE – Hosting American Delegates
28 – 25/1/2018 Thursday Librarians Installation
Welcome Ceremony for the American Delegates
31/1/2018 Wednesday Public Holiday – Thaipusam
. . . 

February . . 
3/2/2018 Saturday Public Holiday – 1st Saturday
7/2/2018 Wednesday Farewell Ceremony for the American Delegates
14 – 19/2/2018 Wednesday – Monday Chinese New Year Break
16 – 17/2/2018 Friday – Saturday Public Holiday – Chinese New Year
. . . 

March . . 
2 - 4/3/2018 Friday – Sunday Prefects’ Leadership Camp
3/3/2018 Saturday Public Holiday – 1st Saturday
5 - 9/3/2018 Monday – Friday Assessment Week
8/3/2018 Thursday Sports Practice 1
10/3/2018 Saturday Swimming Gala – 8.00 a.m
13/3/2018 Tuesday Sports Practice 2
17/3/2018 Saturday Motivation Camp for Year 6 pupils
17 – 27/3/2018 Saturday – Sunday 1st Mid-semester break
26/3/2018 Monday Sports Practice 3
30/3/2018 Friday Occasional Holiday – Good Friday
. . . 

April . . 
7 – 8/4/2018 Saturday – Sunday Librarians Camp
Secondary Report Card Day
10/4/2018 Tuesday ICAS : Digital Technologies
Sports Day Rehearsal
12/4/2018 Thursday Annual Sports Day
13/4/2018 Friday Occasional Holiday – Sports Day
14/4/2018 Saturday Tamil New Year
21/4/2018 Saturday Secondary Sports Day
24/4/2018 Tuesday ICAS : Science
28/4/2018 Saturday Secondary Speech Day
30/4/2018 Monday Mid-Year Examination – Year 1 to 6
. . . 

May . . 
1/5/2018 Tuesday Public Holiday – Labour Day
2 – 4/5/2018 Wednesday – Friday Mid-Year Examination – Year 1 to 6
5/5/2018 Saturday Year 7 Entrance Test
12/5/2018 Saturday Year 1 Entrance Test
18/5/2018 Friday Teachers’ Day Celebration
21 – 25/5/2018 Monday – Friday Mandarin Week
26/5/2018 Saturday Report Card Day
29/5/2018 Tuesday Public Holiday – Wesak Day
. . . 

June . . 
2/6/2018 Saturday Public Holiday – Nuzul Al-Quran
9/6/2018 Saturday Public Holiday in lieu – 1st Saturday
9 – 24/6/2018 Saturday – Sunday 1st Semester Break
15 – 16/6/2018 Friday – Saturday Public Holiday – Hari Raya Puasa
25 – 29/6/2018 Monday – Friday English Week
. . . 

July . . 
4/7/2018 Wednesday ICAS : Writing
6 & 7/7/2018 Friday & Saturday Taridra Showcase
7/7/2018 Saturday Public Holiday – 1st Saturday
10 – 11/7/2018 Tuesday – Wednesday Art Competition
14/7/2018 Saturday Secondary Report Card Day
17/7/2018 Tuesday ICAS : English
28/7/2018 Saturday Secondary School Concert
31/7/2018 Tuesday ICAS – Mathematics
. . . 

August . . 
1 – 2/8/2018 Wednesday – Thursday Year 6 Checkpoint Trial
3/8/2018 Friday Year 1 Kongsi Raya
3 – 5/8/2018 Friday – Sunday Annual Scouts Campfire and Camp
4/8/2018 Saturday Public Holiday – 1st Saturday
6 – 10/8/2018 Monday – Friday Assessment Week
11/8/2018 Saturday Music Showcase
13 – 17/8/2018 Monday – Friday Bahasa Malaysia Week
18 – 26/8/2018 Saturday – Sunday 2nd Mid-Term Break
22/8/2018 Wednesday Public Holiday – Hari Raya Haji
31/8/2018 Friday Public Holiday – National Day/td>
. . . 

September . . 
1/9/2018 Saturday Public Holiday – 1st Saturday
3 – 7/9/2018 Monday – Friday Moral Week
6/9/2018 Thursday Inter-house Gymnastics Competition
9/9/2018 Sunday Public Holiday – YDP Agong’s Birthday
10/9/2018 Monday Public Holiday in lieu – YDP Agong’s Birthday
11/9/2018 Tuesday Public Holiday – Awal Muharram
13/9/2018 Thursday National Day Celebration
14/9/2018 Friday Report Card Day for Year 6 only
16/9/2018 Sunday Public Holiday – Malaysia Day
17/9/2018 Monday Public Holiday in lieu – Malaysia Day
. . . 

October . . 
1 – 4/10/2018 Monday – Thursday End of Year Examination – Year 1 to 6
5/10/2018 Friday Prefects & Librarians Hi-Tea
6/10/2018 Saturday Public Holiday – 1st Saturday
10 – 11/10/2018 Wednesday – Thursday Cambridge Primary Checkpoint – Year 6
12/10/2018 Friday Children’s Day Celebration
15 – 16/10/2018 Monday – Tuesday Secondary Checkpoint – Year 9
15 – 31/10/2018 Monday – Wednesday Practices for Speech Day
23 – 31/10/2018 Tuesday – Wednesday IGCSE Examination
26/10/2018 Friday Sixes Farewell
27/10/2018 Saturday Report Card Day
30 – 31/10/2018 Tuesday – Wednesday Futsal Tournament
. . . 

November . . 
1/11/2018 Thursday Futsal Tournament
2/11/2018 Friday 1st Rehearsal for Speech Day
3/11/2018 Saturday Public Holiday – 1st Saturday
3 - 7/11/2018 Saturday – Wednesday Deepavali Break
8/11/2018 Thursday 2nd Rehearsal for Speech Day
10/11/2018 Saturday Annual Speech and Prize Giving Day
12/11/2018 Monday Upper Primary Class Party
13/11/2018 Tuesday Lower Primary Class Party
17/11/2018 Saturday 2nd Semester holidays begin
20/11/2018 Tuesday Public Holiday – Maulidur Rasul
. . . 

December . . 
2/12/2018 Friday Public Holiday – 1st Saturday
8/12/2018 Saturday Choir Exchange
11/12/2018 Tuesday Public Holiday – Sultan of Selangor’s Birthday
25/12/2018 Tuesday Public Holiday – Christmas

 

*Kindly note that the dates given for school calendar are subject to change.