Calendar

Our School Calendar is available in PDF format, please click here to download.


Date Day School Programme / Activities
January . . 
1/1/2018 Monday Public Holiday – New Year
6/1/2018 Saturday Orientation for new students : 9.00 – 11.00 a.m
8/1/2018 Monday Start of Academic Year
11/1/2018 Thursday Sports Practice 1
17/1/2018 Wednesday Sports Practice 2
24/1/2018 Wednesday Sports Practice 3
31/1/2018 Wednesday Public Holiday – Thaipusam
. . .

February .
1/2/2018 Thursday Sports Practice 4
7/2/2018 Wednesday Sports Practice 5
14 – 19/2/2018 Wednesday – Monday Occasional Holiday – Chinese New Year
16 – 18/2/2018 Friday – Sunday Public Holiday – Chinese New Year
21/2/2018 Wednesday Sports Practice 6
28/2/2018 Wednesday Sports Practice 7
. . .

March . . 
7/3/2018 Wednesday Sports Practice 8
10/3/2018 Saturday Swimming Gala
14/3/2018 Wednesday Cross Country Run
16/3/2018 Friday Drama Preliminary
17 – 25/3/2018 Saturday – Sunday 1st Mid-Semester break
28/3/2018 Wednesday Road Relay
30/3/2018 Friday Good Friday
. . . 

April . . 
4/4/2018 Wednesday Career Day
7/4/2018 Saturday Report Card Day
10/4/2018 Tuesday Drama Competition
14/4/2018 Saturday Tamil New Year
19/4/2018 Thursday Sports Day Rehearsal
21/4/2018 Saturday Annual Sports Day
23/4/2018 Monday Occasional Holiday – Annual Sports Day
28/4/2018 Saturday Annual Speech & Prize-Giving Day
. . . 

May . . 
1/5/2018 Tuesday Public Holiday – Labour Day
3/5/2018 Thursday Public Speaking Competition
4/5/2018 Friday Teachers’ Day Celebration
5/5/2018 Saturday Year 7 Entrance Exam
8/5/2018 Tuesday IGCSE Bahasa Malaysia Paper 1
10/5/2018 Thursday IGCSE Bahasa Malaysia Paper 2
12/5/2018 Saturday Year 1 Entrance Exams
17/5 – 8/6/2018 Monday – Friday Mid-Year Examinations – Year 11
21/5/2018 Monday IGCSE 1st, 2nd Language & Mandarin Chinese
22/5 – 8/6/2018 Tuesday – Friday Mid-year Examination – Year 10
28/5 – 8/6/2018 Thursday – Friday Mid-year Examination – Years 7 – 9
29/5/2018 Tuesday Public Holiday – Wesak Day
. . . 

June . . 
2/6/2018 Saturday Public Holiday – Nuzul Al-Quran
4/6/2018 Monday IGCSE Foreign 1st Language Chinese P2
5/6/2018 Tuesday IGCSE Foreign Mandarin Chinese P2
9 – 24/6/2018 Saturday – Sunday Mid Semester Break
15 – 17/6/2018 Friday – Sunday Public Holiday – Hari Raya Puasa
. . . 

July . . 
4/7/2018 Wednesday Public Speaking – Trinity-Sri KL Final
14/7/2018 Saturday Report Card Day
16/7/2018 Monday Prefects Installation
27/7/2018 Friday Concert Matinee
28/7/2018 Saturday Annual Charity Concert
. . . 

August . . 
3 – 4/8/2018 Friday – Saturday Scouts Camp
7/8/2018 Tuesday BM: Pertandingan Bercerita (Y7)
8/8/2018 Wednesday Interclass Debate Final
11/8/2018 Saturday Musical Showcase
13 – 17/8/2018 Monday – Friday IGCSE Trial Examination – Year 11
16/8/2018 Thursday BM: Pidato – Year 8
18 – 26/8/2018 Saturday – Sunday 2nd Mid-Term Break
22/8/2018 Wednesday Public Holiday – Hari Raya Haji
27/8 – 3/9/2018 Monday – Monday IGCSE Trial Examination – Year 11
31/8/2018 Friday Public Holiday – National Day
. . . 

September . . 
4 – 7/9/2018 Tuesday – Friday Checkpoint Trial Examination – Year 9
9/9/2018 Sunday Public Holiday – YDP Agung’s Birthday
9/9/2018 Sunday Holiday in lieu – YDP Agung’s Birthday
11/9/2018 Tuesday Public Holiday – Awal Muharram
14/9/2018 Friday Prefects’ Dinner
16/9/2018 Sunday Public Holiday – Malaysia Day
17/9/2018 Monday Holiday in lieu – Malaysia Day
19/9/2018 Wednesday Gema Merdeka
21/9/2018 Friday Librarians’ Dinner
24 – 27/9/2018 Monday – Thursday Art & Design IGCSE Examination
. . . 

October . . 
8 - 9/10/2018 Monday – Tuesday Checkpoint Examinations – Year 9
10 – 26/10/2018 Wednesday – Friday End of Year Examinations – Year 9 and 10
12/10/2018 Friday Graduation Night
15 – 26/10/2018 Monday – Friday End of Year Examinations – Years 7 and 8
16/10/2018 Tuesday IGCSE Examinations – Year 11 starts
. . . 

November . . 
5 - 7/11/2018 Monday – Wednesday Occasional Holiday – Deepavali
6/11/2018 Tuesday Public Holiday – Deepavali
16/11/2018 Friday Report Card Day
20/11/2018 Tuesday Public Holiday – Maulidur Rasul
17/11/2018 Saturday 2nd Semester holidays begin
. . . 

December . . 
11/12/2018 Tuesday Public Holiday – Sultan of Selangor’s Birthday
25/12/2018 Tuesday Public Holiday – Christmas
. . . 

*Kindly note that the dates given for school calendar are subject to change.